Grant Program

  • educate kids

    The Bee Grant program allows for a school or non-profit organization to receive support for an educational bee program.   

    We offer four grant options:

    1. Monetary grant of $1,500 to support the success of a bee hive educational program.
    2. Observation Hive: equipment grant with a custom made indoor observation hive with Beekeeping Starter Kit
    3. Traditional Langstroth Hive: equipment grant with an outdoor hive with Beekeeping Starter Kit
    4. Top Bar hive: equipment grant with an outdoor top bar hive with Beekeeping Starter Kit  

    All equipment grants include a small monetary grant of $300 to cover the first year of expenses and a Beekeeping Starter Kit. Grant recipients also receive remote consultation, assistance with Beekeeper partnership. and a Portable Teaching Hive. For more information on each grant option, please read the Program Overview and Support Guide on The Bee Cause Project’s Resources page.  

    APPLY NOW

    (The application may take a minute to load.)

    • Application Open: September 1st, 2018
    • Part I Application Closed: October 15, 2018 at 6pm EST/5pm CST
    • Part II/Full Application Closed: October 31, 2018 at 6pm EST/5pm CST
    • Notification to All Applicants: December 7, 2018
    • Delivery of Hive and Grant packages: no later than end of January 2019  

    Questions?  

    Attend our webinars for more information about the application process and the best practices on getting your bees approved. Register here for either session

    • September 5 at 1pm EST/12pm CST
    • October 3 at 4pm EST/3pm CST

    For any questions regarding the bee hive grant process or if you need support in the bee approval process email The Bee Cause Project at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    For any technical questions or issues regarding your online application, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

    curriculum resources

    Curriculum and Resources

    Use these resources to design your honey bee education or generate ideas!

  • 1

Sponsors

  • 1